Brian Dawkins, Terrell Owens are Hall of Fame semifinalists

Randy Moss Steve Hutchinson represent Vikings as Class of'18 HOF semi-finalists

Randy Moss Steve Hutchinson represent Vikings as Class of'18 HOF semi-finalists

In addition, Law's ex-teammate Richard Seymour and former Patriots receiver Randy Moss are making their first appearances. The 15 modern-day finalists will be announced January 2 while the selection committee will determine the Class of 2018 February 3 in Minneapolis, the day before Super Bowl LII.

Per the Hall's bylaws, between four and eight new Hall of Famers will be selected each year. He played 224 regular season games.

James was the Colts' first-round draft pick in 1999 (4 overall) who rushed for a record 9,226 yards during his seven-year career.

Apple has reportedly acquired an augmented reality headset maker for $30 million
With AR tech, the consumer would no longer need to carry a phone, as texts and videos would be available even without the device. TechCrunch now knows that Apple has earned Vrvana-builder of the Totem headset that had ecstatic reviews but never was shipped.

Brian Dawkins, already a member of the Philadelphia Eagles Hall of Fame, was named a semifinalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Tuesday night.

As the NFL's 12th all time career leading rusher with 12,246 rushing yards, James is the only non-active running back in the NFL's top 16 career rushing yards leaders that is not now enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was voted All-Pro twice (1983, 1984) and named to four Pro Bowls (1983-86).

This is the first semifinalist selection for Rice, who played for the Bucs from 2001-2006 and helped the team win Super Bowl XXXVII.

Mount Agung on Bali erupts
The volcano's status is set at the third highest alert level, the National Disaster Mitigation Agency (BNPB) has previously said. The island's aviation alert has been increased to orange as per procedure but the busy global airport remains open.

The other semifinalists are Steve Atwater, Tony Boselli, Isaac Bruce, Don Coryell, Roger Craig, Brian Dawkins, Alan Faneca, Torry Holt, Joe Jacoby, Edgerrin James, Jimmy Johnson, Ty Law, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae, Karl Mecklenburg, Terrell Owens and Hines Ward. The list was formed from an initial grouping of 108 nominees. Urlacher was Rookie of the Year in 2000. Barber perfected his role in the Buccaneers' revolutionary Tampa Two defense, playing both on the outside and in the slot and adding 1,428 tackles to his interception and sack totals, a remarkable total for a cornerback.

Butler played at Lee High before attending Florida State.

Commandant of TSR battalion arrested in senior Tripura journalist's murder
The personal guards of the commandant Tapan Debbarma identified as Nanda Reang was arrested and investigation is progressing well. Soon after the incident, Bhowmik was taken to the Agartala Government Medical College where he was declared brought dead.

Latest News