Aztecs' Rashaad Penny snubbed as Heisman Trophy finalists revealed

Baker Mayfield and Lamar Jackson among Heisman finalists

3 Heisman Trophy finalists revealed

The 2017 Heisman Trophy victor will be announced at 7 p.m. Saturday in New York City.

Mayfield is joined by Lamar Jackson of Louisville and Bryce Love of Stanford as finalists for the most prestigious award in college sports. The 6-1 senior threw for 4,340 yards, second only to Oklahoma State's Mason Rudolph, with 41 touchdowns and only five interceptions.

In recent interviews, Penn State's record-breaking running back had talked about the possibility of not being invited to NY for the Heisman Trophy ceremony, and how he was OK with it. The trophy show will be shown live at 8 p.m. Saturday on ESPN.

If required licence of Max Hospital will be cancelled - Satyendar Jain
A case has been registered under Section 308 (attempt to commit culpable homicide) of the Indian Penal Code (IPC). The hospital said it was in constant touch with the parents and ready to extend all support.

A year ago, Mayfield made the trip to NY, his first ever to the Big Apple, with teammate Dede Westbrook as the pair were finalists together. He now leads the nation in passing efficiency rating, completion percentage, yards per pass and multiple other categories. He also has five rushing touchdowns on the year.

Love was second in the nation in rushing (1,973 yards) while scoring 17 touchdowns, doing most of it with a severely injured ankle.

Mayfield and the Sooners finished the 2017 season 12-1, with their only loss coming against Iowa State in early October. He's the FBS all-time leader in passer efficiency rating (176.03). Considering he was averaging 198 yards per game in the first seven weeks before he suffered an ankle injury, it's hard to imagine what he could have done had he stayed fully healthy all season. He beat out Watson, Mayfield, Oklahoma wide receiver Dede Westbrook and Michigan Wolverines linebacker Jabrill Peppers to win the 2016 Heisman as a true sophomore for Louisville.

Some X-Factor viewers are crying fix after Saturday's show
The second song that they sang even got Simon Cowell endorsing them and encouraging people to ring up and vote for them. It was between boy group Rak Su and singer Grace Davies , who spent the night fighting for the votes of the public.

Mayfield has finished in the top-four of the Heisman voting the last two seasons.

Oklahoma's Heisman Trophy winners were running backs Billy Vessels in 1952, Steve Owens in 1969 and Billy Sims in 1978, and White in 2003 and Bradford in 2008.

Brock Turner has appealed his sexual assault conviction
In the appeal, lawyers for Turner argue their client was denied due process during his trial and called it "fundamentally unfair". The case received worldwide attention after Turner's victim delivered a heartbreaking 12-page statement detailing her experience.

Latest News